Senator Robach to Cosponsor NY GMO Labeling Bill

Hot off the wire!  I just received word from his office, and then a follow-up email:

On 5/31/2013 3:22 PM, robach@nysenate.gov wrote:

Dear Tina,

Thank you for reaching out to me and requesting that I cosponsor GMO Food Labeling bill S3835. As a Legislator, it is important to me that families know what it is that they are purchasing and consuming.  For this reason I have signed on as a cosponsor.  Please know that I will do my best as this legislation moves forward.

Again, thank you for contacting me.  Should you need anything else, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Joe

I wrote him a heartfelt note of thanks.  Maybe you’d like to, too?

This entry was posted in Candidate Positions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Senator Robach to Cosponsor NY GMO Labeling Bill

  1. Kat Furey says:

    Done!!!! Awesome!! – Kat GMO Free NY

Leave a Reply

